Skip to main content

Kelly Slater Wins Billabong Pro Pipeline

Kelly Slater Wins 2022 Billabong Pro Pipeline. Photo © Brady Lawrence / World Surf League (WSL)

Congrats Kelly! 11x World Champion Kelly Slater has won the Billabong Pro Pipeline, the first stop on the World Surf League (WSL) 2022 Championship Tour (CT), over Hawaiian Seth Moniz in pumping eight-to-twelve foot surf. With a near-perfect score of 18.77 (out of a possible 20) and on his 30th year surfing amongst the world’s best, Kelly earned his 8th CT win at the world-renowned Banzai Pipeline, marking his 56th CT victory.

“I don’t even know what to say. I was out there just telling myself to be in the moment, no matter how much tension there is. Just breathe. So I was just breathing, being in the moment. I thought Seth broke the combo because of the crowd and I said, ‘Just stay in the moment, soak it up.' But I just savored this and this is the best win of my life.” – Kelly Slater

Photo © Brady Lawrence / WSL


Be the first to comment.
All comments are moderated before being published.

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
Thanks for contacting us! We'll get back to you as soon as possible. Thanks for subscribing Thanks! We will notify you when it becomes available! The max number of items have already been added There is only one item left to add to the cart There are only [num_items] items left to add to the cart